My Love,

I have a confession.

When I was off adventuring across the country, gallivanting through mountains, torturing my hardly-ever-used muscles… I missed my significant other. So, like any other sensible artist, I made a piece.

Now you all know that I’m actually a huge sap.

When I travel, I’m really happy, but there is also an underlying casual sadness that permeates my bones. It’s like my entire being knows that what I am experiencing will eventually become a faded memory, even though I’m not actively thinking that way. Couple that subconscious feeling with missing my love, and you have these kinds of letters.

I missed him, and now I miss the mountains. Go figure.

I shot the images on my Fuji Instax Wide, using the Instax Wide Film.

Happy Shooting!

Leave a Reply

