Time Flies When You Are Missing Ireland

I went to Ireland about three months ago now (wow, it’s been that long?) and I finally got the money around to getting the rolls from my trip developed. I shot everything using my precious fuji natura classica (bless that camera’s little soul.) I spent two and a half weeks in the Burren, where I studied and made work at the Burren College of Art.

We then spent a few days in Dublin before heading back to the United States. This was my second time in Dublin, but my first time visiting the Irish Museum of Modern Art (IMMA, as in, IMMA look at some hella rad art.) We also went to the Natural History Museum, where we saw one of the highlights of my trip, the bog bodies. Holla.

I can’t wait to travel again. I make photos all of the time, but they are so constructed. It feels good to just go out and take pictures without having to think too much or contemplate concepts or piece together a thesis. I’m already looking forward to my next adventure, whatever that may be.

Happy Shooting!

Leave a Reply

