Ireland: Burren Beauty

Greetings from the Burren College of Art in Ballyvaughan, Ireland, which is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. I will be in the Burren for three weeks, exploring this unique Irish landscape. The Burren is a special place, with different limestone and rock formations by the sea. Read more about it here, mostly because I’m far too lazy to do all the explanation myself.

The Burren College of Art is part of an old castle, so yeah, I’m going to school in a castle for the next three weeks. I don’t mean to brag, but… Get on my level. OH WAIT YOU CAN’T BECAUSE I’M IN A CASTLE. #bye

So, for the next almost month, I’ll be here making art in my own studio space. I’m really looking forward to what kind of breakthroughs I will have and what kind of art I will produce.

But now, what you’re really here for: the photos.

I took all these babies on my iPhone. My favorite is the shot I took from the plane when leaving Chicago. Next favorite is my friend and classmate Jess, looking out one of the windows in the Castle. And yes, that is some dank mold growing on that table with the wine glass. Delicious.

Now I must get back to work. Keep an eye out for a new post nearly everyday about my adventures here.

Happy Shooting!

One thought on “Ireland: Burren Beauty

  1. Pingback: Ireland Is For Writers #4: Perfume & Portal Tomb | Laura VanArendonk Baugh

Leave a Reply

