Film from a Time Ago

A time ago, in some months far away, I had two lomo films that I shot and needed to get developed. Thing is, I was moving to Chicago, where a lomography store is, so I just kinda held onto the rolls for a monthish and got them developed once I moved. So, really, everything is from the fourth of July.

 

I finally shot my roll of Lomography’s 110 Red Scale, which I’ve held on to for I think two years now? I’ve just had it for a really long time and FINALLY shot it. The colors came out interesting. I’m curious as to why the one photograph of the Battle Creek Air Show came out in purples and yellowish-whites, but I love it and would have loved it in other photos.

I also hot with my Diana for the first time, with Lomochrome XR Purple 120 Film. I was doing multiple exposures without realizing it, because on the Diana you have to remember to wind and to stop, because there isn’t a like, automatic stop like there is on normal film cameras. You really have to pay attention. I’m not a huge fan of that technical part, but I still enjoyed shooting with it.

I love hot air balloons. Is it next summer yet so I can see more?

Getting more use out of 110 pocket film is a goal of mine, mostly because I have had one of my 110 photos win a prize and another is currently on exhibit in Massachusetts. So, I’m just kinda like, “Why not shoot more?”

You should try it sometime.

Happy Shooting!

Leave a Reply

