Moving to Chicago: Instax Edition

I moved to Chicago. It’s a thing.

I took pictures of the process. Because I moved to Chicago to study for my Photography MFA. Photography. That’s me. Photos. Yes. Very.

Let me tell you, moving to another state is hella weird. But, I’m happy. My new apartment is right next to the el (which is Chicago’s public train system, “el” short for “elevated.) I hear trains go by all day everyday, which is amazing and not annoying, to be honest.

I had my room unpacked in a day. Yes, I have a mountain of galaxy printed pillows. That’s because I like stellar sleep. BOO-YAH.

I took my boyfriend around the city a little bit, since he’s never been to Chicago to explore, so that was lovely.

All of these were taken with a Fuji Instax Wide, because nothing says “moving is fun,” quite like instant film.

Oh, and Jafar is apparently a Disney Princess now.

Happy Shooting!

Leave a Reply

