It Was the Fourth of July (Lomochrome Turquoise XR)

I had a wonderful holiday weekend, taking photos and being with some of my favorite people. I went to the Battle Creek Air Show, and snapped away using my Minolta X700 and some Lomochrome Turquoise XR film. Check out these way cool results!

Gorgeous. I am so in love with this film, and I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for something new! I snapped a couple double exposures, and I also took my Hoya RGB Multivision filter out and used it in a couple of shots (the rainbow trippy ones.)

The nice thing about this weekend was how I was challenging myself to take the photos I wanted to take– pictures of people. I am extremely shy when it comes to photographing strangers, even candidly, but this weekend I made it my goal to take the photos I wanted to take. So, I got some wonderful candids, like the the one of the father and daughter playing a carnival game. Love it.

My next goal is asking people up front if I can take their photo. Yikes.

ALSO, IF YOU NOTICED, I FINALLY GOT SOME PHOTOS OF HOT AIR BALLOONS TAKING OFF. NOT OF THEM GLOWING ON THE GROUND, OR ALREADY IN FLIGHT. AFTER TWO SUMMERS OF TRYING, I FINALLY GOT TO SEE THEM TAKE OFF.

Seriously– I’ve been trying for two summers. You can read about those adventures here and here.

I also shot some 110 film and some 120 film, but I have to send those off for development. Maybe you’ll see them in like a month. Or five. Who knows with me!

Happy Shooting!

Leave a Reply

