A Romantic Adventure of a Different Kind

A long time ago, in a land far away, I came across mythical creatures, which captured my interest.

Translation: In December, when visiting my boyfriend’s new house, I found a hella old radio and TV. I was bored, and made up a story about how they were in love. Then it became a photo series about a hella old TV and radio and their odd little romance.

  Aren’t they adorable?

I used my Polaroid Automatic 100 Land Camera, and FP-100C film. My favorite was taking the beach photograph. While slathering sunscreen on Mr. TV, some people at a nearby picnic pavilion were heckling me to take their photograph. Apparently, the couple in the group was celebrating their anniversary, so I walked on over their and took their picture. They asked me what on earth I was doing, so I told them, “I’m an art student and I make serious work. So, in the summer, I goof off.”

I’m super eloquent.

Happy Shooting!

Leave a Reply

