Snapchat Adventures from Columbus, Ohio

If you’ve been with me for a while, you’ll know that I have become a serial Snapchat-ter whenever I travel.

Well, this past month I have traveled so many miles, I could be in France by now. Which means there are a LOT of Snapchats to be had.

I also have snaps of my adventure to Boston and New Orleans, but those are for another day, so I don’t drown you in my selfies and bad jokes.

So here is a behind the scenes look at my grad school adventure to Columbus, Ohio.

I visited Ohio State University and met some of the current graduate students and other prospectives. It was a wonderful time, and I stayed with great people (shout out to Melissa, David, and Hazel!) I really loved the program and all the people I met. I highly recommend it to anyone considering an MFA in Visual Art.

It was actually freezing. The bus was late picking me up because it was -30 degrees in Detroit, and a lot of the buses stopped working. Awesome. I didn’t feel warm until I got back home days later, when it was like 10 degrees. Yeah, way too cold.

If you’re ever in Columbus, go to COSI. It is a super fun science museum, and adults can have fun, too. (I also watched a cesarean section on a tv screen– that I do NOT recommend.)

So, enough of my life. I’m currently working on a guide to applying for MFA programs in Visual Art (namely, Photography,) so keep an eye out. This entire process has been extremely stressful, and I would have liked some insight or words of wisdom, but found little. The only MFA help I could find was for Creative Writing– which is cool and all, but not what I’m studying.

Well, that’s all for now. Happy Shooting!

Leave a Reply

