I Accidentally Photographed the Universe

So, I accidentally photographed the universe. Maybe.

I’m a little bummed because I haven’t really created any pictures in a few days, so I was reminiscing about my photography career in the form of going through my files and being a critic about everything. A walk down memory lane is never complete without crippling self-criticism! But then, I discovered this:

I know this is from my first roll I ever shot on my Voigtlander Brillant v6, but I guess I dismissed it because photos of red phone boxes were more interesting at the time.

Look familiar?

Here, let me help you out:

Yeah, the Eagle Nebula’s Pillars of Creation aren’t actually in space. They’re in my camera from the 1940s.

Take that, science.

Happy Shooting (or discovering that your camera is majestic!)

P.S.- Here’s more proof, another image from the Eagle Nebula:

SCIENCE.

Leave a Reply

