Bruh, that Water is Nasty

Today I continued shooting for my Dream series, which meant doing something weird, like taking my mother’s arm chair, cramming it into a jeep, and going to the beach that is notorious for being disgusting and un-swimable. Because, y’know, that’s my life. Two of my favorite boys were with me today, and we had a good time with this chair.

Ignore my awesome neon Crocs for a second and check out that water. Blergh. Art is suffering? So, since the water wasn’t aesthetically pleasing, I Photoshopped the bejesus out of it. And now it looks surreal, but nothing about this photo is really normal, and it is a dream, so why not have extraordinarily blue water?

Yeah, so, even though I’m in a film class, I had to take digital photos of this scene because if the film didn’t come out, no one would believe this was a thing that happened. I treated myself to some editing for fun tonight.

We did another photo, this time on a hill near the beach. It was another dream one, but I did some test shots on my digital camera.

So that was the photo part about our adventure.

Now I gotta tell you about the chair.

Kaiden drove us, since he is a saint and has a large trunk, ’cause his vehicle of choice is a Jeep. His trunk likes to be temperamental, but we got the chair in without any issues and got it out without any issues. Trying to put it back in the Jeep to go home was a different story.

Stupid trunk wouldn’t open. We tried for about half an hour, looking things up on our convenient smart phones. We tried a couple things, like pushing right above the hatch while trying to open, but nothing worked. So we tried putting it in the back seat. Ha, what a cute idea. So then we put it in the front, and it was the worst passenger ever and there was no way Kaiden could drive with that monster blocking his mirrors and blind spots.

So, what were we going to do?

I kicked the hatch.

Unfortunately, the trunk didn’t spring open, even though that would have been cooler than what actually did happen.

Mitchell did the aforementioned push while trying to open thing, and it was like a chorus of angels starting singing from heaven on high and the sun came out and birds were singing and everything in that moment was perfect everywhere.

Then we had to get the chair back out of the front seat. We cracked Kaiden’s windshield in the process. (Sorry, man.)

But we got that stupid thing in the trunk and that is the story about the Jeep and arm chair that were out to get us.

Happy Shooting!

Leave a Reply

