Every Photographer Needs Patient Friends

Gotta love that post-travel blues. Here are some more photos, this roll was shot at Versailles- the main reason why I brought my Natura on this trip with me. The rooms aren’t lit the best, so I figured a super light sensitive camera would do the trick. And I was right.

I also got some nice shots at the Musée d’Orsay and a few random places around Paris. And I think that statue with the “Hey! Look at this guy!” vibe goin’ on is from the Louvre. But I can’t remember but hey, lookin’ good dude!

Let me tell you how I have some really great friends right quick.

So we’re in Versailles, right? This is my second time there, and a couple of my friends are a little behind us, so we decide to set up a place to meet (the exit) in case we separated. I was anticipating being one of the first people done wandering, since I’ve been there before, so I kind of set up this plan thinking I was the responsible adult type and I would wait for the kids at the end should they get distracted by the pretty gilded ceilings and floral tapestries.

Ha.

They were waiting for me for a good 20 minutes at the end. That’s right- me. So, shout out to my friends who sat patiently while I stood in the Hall of Mirrors for fifteen minutes. Every photographer needs friends like these.

Happy Shooting!

Leave a Reply

