Regent’s Flower

I may be back in the United States, but my film keeps on coming in.

Thursday, my second to last day in the wonderful city of London, started out bright and early with my friend Sarah. We did a photo shoot in Regent’s Park, mostly in Queen Mary’s Rose Garden. I used Lomochrome Purple XR film in my Twin Holga camera, then re-shot it in my Minolta after rolling it back up. The results are stunning.

The middle photo in the bottom row was printed wrong in the lab, but it still looks cool so whatever.

I’ve been curious to see what happens when you double expose Lomochrome Purple film, and hey, I am not disappointed in the least. I look forward to shooting more doubles on this film.

If you’re planning on shooting Lomochrome Purple- totally get some vegetation in your shots. It’s work it, I promise.

Side note: I got an email from my professor regarding my photography class this fall- it’s all analog and other processes, and holy cow it’s less than two weeks away and I am so excited!

Happy Shooting!

P.S.- Is anyone going to London? Can I sneak a ride in your suitcase?

Leave a Reply

