Angst and Art and Photography and Dangit

You know when you have an idea that has a lot of potential but it just doesn’t work out as perfectly as you hoped? Well, it sucks. But whatever, I got four images out of it and four is my lucky number so take that universe.

I wanted to double exposure all of the landmarks in Paris with famous works of art housed in Paris museums. But, the sky was overcast all weekend, which is NOT good for trying to make a double exposure. I should have stopped down more.

Well, I know for next time. C’est la vie.

I’m totally getting a kick out of the Mona Lisa/Liberty Leading the People one. Liberty is trying to lead all the tourists away so I can have a private viewing! I really lucked out with the Eiffel Tower at night with Starry Night Over the Rhone– it doesn’t get any better than that, my friends.

Well, that’s it. Pretty odd, having these shorter posts after having weeks of long rants. I feel like I need to write more and fill up space- is it working? Am I doing this right? Have I taken up enough space now for this to look like an acceptable post?

Happy Shooting.

 

Leave a Reply

