Perfektion

I’m pretty excited. And here’s why:

Check those babies out! I brought my Horizon Perfekt camera with me on this trip and loaded it with Lomochrome Purple XR. And it did not disappoint. Since I had to do my own metering I ended up with a lot of different colors than I usually do when using this film, since I didn’t have a light meter metering for a set ISO.

Here are the places, in order from top to bottom: Shakespeare’s House, Garden at Shakespeare’s House, Trinity Church in Stratford-upon-Avon, St. Paul’s Cathedral, Glastonbury Abbey, View from the Tor, Avebury, Stonehenge.

I really love the one of Trinity Church. It was really sunny that day, so I remember thinking to myself, “better over-expose a stop or too- this thing is in too much shadow.” And now it is glowing all heavenly-like. How holy.

I shot another roll on my Horizon of my trip to Paris and whatnot, but unfortunately those won’t be seen for another month or two, since I’m returning to the land of no LomoLabs and I have to mail the roll off to NYC and wait for an eternity. So, look forward to those, because I (hopefully) have some gems in that bunch.

Until then, happy shooting!

Leave a Reply

