Days in Dublin

Yesterday and today was Dublin.The first two days I didn’t spend anytime in the city, save for showering, sleeping, and eating french fries chips. So the past two days I actually stayed put and explored the city instead of running off into the wilderness and getting stranded there.

My friends and I woke up at not 5:30 in the morning on Sunday and went to Trinity College to get some homework done. We were initially planning on studying in the library, but I guess you need to pay to get in which was lame so we just sat on some steps instead. I wrote my writing assignment in one of the oldest colleges in the world, so hey, that’s pretty cool.

After being responsible students for about half an hour, we decided to go exploring. We just kind of wandered around without looking at a map, because we figured if we could get home from Northern Ireland we could surely find our way back to our hostel eventually. Obviously we made it back, and on the way I took some photos.

We basically just bummed around, popped in stores, bought touristy-things, and ate pizza. I have no photos of the pizza, though. Today we did the same thing, except we spent a lot of time in Burger King mooching off of the WiFi. Ireland was great, but I think we exhausted Dublin in just one day. If I could tour the Irish countryside some more though (with a way of absolutely returning,) I would stay forever. So, it’s good to be back “home” in London.

I’ll be getting my roll of film from my Ireland adventures developed sometime this week, so keep an eye out. Until then, happy shooting!

Leave a Reply

