London [Keeps] Calling

Busy busy busy! That’s what I’ve been this week! Between classes, tours, a play, and general adventure-making, every night I’ve returned home and edited photos until the computer screen became blurred.

And yet, I only have a small handful of photos to share. Why is this?

I blame film.

I’ve been analog happy this week, since I got that antique Twin Lens Reflex camera. I’ve been snapping away on that thing. Oh, and I filled another Fuji Natura roll, which is getting developed tomorrow morning and hopefully scanned in tomorrow, too.

BUT AS FOR MY ADVENTURES:

On Sunday, after spending a wonderful time in church, I got off the tube and there was a rainbow. I love rainbows. They are the bees knees. So, duh. Photo.

I went adventuring by myself on Tuesday morning and returned to St. Paul’s- BECAUSE THE SKY WAS BLUE WITH PUFFY CLOUDS AT LAST YAY. So I went, got another one of my instax-series photos in (which still needs to be edited whoops) and sat in a coffee shop with an old British man who did his crosswords while I wrote an anecdote about him. Good times.

Last night I went to Piccadilly Circus. Now, I also went on Tuesday night, but that was a test run, really. The awesome thing about being here for so many weeks is that if I’m unhappy with photos I took, I can go back and reshoot! So, I plan on returning (for the third time,) to Piccadilly Circus to get in some nice night photography and possibly some light painting. That’s something to look out for~

Also, Piccadilly Circus is aptly named because holy cow you cannot walk around anywhere down there without it being a huge production. Like dang, I got really good at diving out of the way, avoiding cabs, and ducking under elbows. I wonder if this is an acquired skill, or if the Brits are born with this talent.

Welp, I’m off to Ireland for the weekend starting tomorrow, so until then, cheerio happy shooting!

P.S.- just look at that window picture I took. That man looks so unhappy, like I ruined his life. His KFC driven life.

2 thoughts on “London [Keeps] Calling

Leave a Reply

