London Bound!

It’s finally time! I’m packing my bags and taking off to London for six weeks!

I’ve been planning/saving/plotting for this trip for over a year now, and it’s nice that it is finally becoming a reality! Ever since I visited last March, I’ve been itching to go back and take some more pictures. I have a lot of series in mind, over half of the participants on my study abroad are willing to model, and I’m just so gosh darn excited I can’t handle it!

But. Really. I have so much photography equipment coming with me it could be seen as obscene. How do photographers travel with so much? I remember two years ago I was at a lecture by Steve Winters from National Geographic, and he was telling us that he had 16 cases of photo luggage when he went to India to photograph some snow leopards. Wow.

And here I am, with one suitcase, one backpack, and one camera bag, thinking: “Is this too much?” I say NOPE. Until I have at least 17 cases of photography related luggage, I’m gonna go with that.

Here is a list of all my goodies that are tagging along on the trip!

Cameras:

  • Canon XS Rebel DSLR
  • Minolta X-700 SLR
  • Minolta Weathermatic A
  • Instax Wide Camera
  • Fuji Natura Classica
  • Horizon Pefekt
  • Cheap Underwater Camera
  • 3D Camera
  • Twin Holga

Films:

  • 11 rolls of 35mm 400ISO Fuji Superia
  • 8 rolls of 35mm 800ISO Fuji Superia
  • 7 rolls of LomoChrome Purple XR
  • 5 rolls of Revolog Special Effects Film
  • 1 roll of 35mm Tungsten Film
  • 1 roll 35mm Red Scale Film
  • 1 roll of 110mm Red Scale Film
  • 1 roll of 110mm Color Film
  • 5 packs of Instax Wide Film
  • 6 rolls of 1600ISO Fuji Natura Film
  • 1 roll of Infrared Film
  • 1 pack of Impossible Project Color Film

Anddd I have some accessories, like a small tripod, hot shoe flashes, gels, and filters. I have a problem. I admittedly had a difficult time packing it all, but I somehow managed. Somehow. Plus, in my defense, I will be gone six weeks- imagine all the photos I can take in that amount of time! I also packed some props for said shoots but I’m still convinced I don’t have a problem.

I’m excited to start this adventure, and I’m looking forward to sharing my results with all of you. Wish me luck, and happy shooting!

P.S.- My tungsten slides will be developed on Tuesday, so bummer on that. I’m going to have someone scan them in and send them to me though, so keep your fingers crossed!

4 thoughts on “London Bound!

Leave a Reply

