Double Exposure Improv

Over Memorial Day Weekend, my Minolta X700 quit on me. I found out that my battery had finally died, but this was after I shot half a roll on the camera, re-wound it, took it out, and examined if anything was wrong on the inside. Oh well. I put my roll into my Sears KS-1 and took it with me to the zoo. So, I have photos from my trip to the beach superimposed with my pictures from the zoo. Check it out!

That peacock standing on the lion was a total accident but it was too funny to not include.

I kinda threw my roll in the Sears KS-1 because I thought my Minolta was done for. As it turns out, I got some nice results from my panic. I’m in love with the last picture, with the girl at the aquarium with the seal super-imposed.

So, the Double Exposure Challenge was a bit of a bust, but that’s okay. I’ll try a different challenge in the far off future, maybe when I have more readership than I do now. C’est la vie! Life goes on!

In happier news, I found out that the Grand Rapids Art Museum will be hosting my series, Home Sweet Home for ArtPrize 2014! I’m super excited because this is the biggest exhibition/event that I have ever been a part of, and it’s such a huge honor my work will be shown at the GRAM! I look forward to updating you all on the process! The exhibition at the GRAM will be from September 17th to October 12th, so if you’re in the Grand Rapids area, be sure to check it out.

That’s all for now. Happy Shooting!

One thought on “Double Exposure Improv

Leave a Reply

