Chills

Looking back on the past few months, I’m so fortunate. I’m fortunate to have people in my life willing to help me achieve my goals, whether it be through modeling, helping me carry heavy things, or driving me places on a whim. I’m lucky that I’ve had wonderful teachers and great peers to guide me through my work.

I’m so pleased with how things went this semester, I feel like crying tears of joy.

It was a really hard semester. My dad had a heart attack. An old friend of mine passed away. My dog of fifteen years passed away. It was sad, it was frustrating, and I was really down for a lot of it. But I had my photography. I will always have photography.

I will always have people in my life willing to help.

The first two weeks of the semester, I had a terrible feeling that things weren’t going to go well in terms of photography. I felt like I wasn’t doing anything that I wanted to do, and as any creative person will know, that puts a damper on things. But I knew had to keep pushing, I had to make it work. And I did.

There are times where I get discouraged. There are moments when I think “I’m not going to make it in this field.” I have so much left to learn and I feel like I’m always staring at the back of someones head who is far in front of me. But times like this, times right now where I’m feeling good and I feel like I’m heading in the right direction… Moments like these make me feel really good.

I’m glad I’m tenacious. I’m glad that I haven’t stopped working hard. It’s going to come to something.

If you’re reading this and you’re feel discouraged, it’s okay. But please, no matter what you do, don’t give up. If photography if your passion, don’t stop. If writing is your passion, don’t stop. Whatever your passion is- DO. NOT. STOP.

Odds are that if you stop, you’ll stop right before you break through and make it.

Keep going. I’ll see you all on the other side of the finish line.

Leave a Reply

