Meet Me and I.

Lately, I’ve been feeling a combination of loneliness and insane creativity. Unfortunately, people have this thing called a life, where they can’t come model for me on a whim. So, today, I took care of both these feelings.

Meet Me and I.

They’re me. Yes, both of them.

We had a lot of fun today. We went for a walk up to my usual photo-taking-place (when you live in the suburbs, any patch of wild nature is a blessing, and I take full advantage of it) and climbed trees, chatted in the grass, went exploring… We had fun.

I had a fun time editing these pictures. I got to do a little Photoshop craziness by editing myself into the pictures, and I goofed around with the colors. I figured, it’s weird that I’m hanging out with myself, I might as well make the trees look all weird and psychedelic while I’m at it.

I’m glad I got out of the house and did something by myself. I have a hard time being motivated without a schedule or a model, and then there’s this whole social-awkwardness thing I have going on that whenever I go somewhere by myself I get embarrassed. Listening to music while I ran around the woods with my tripod and changing outfits for the birds helped with this feeling.

So, when you’re bored and model-less and itching to go take pictures, try using yourself for a model! It’s a lot of work, but can turn out to be a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

