I’m just really into panoramas lately.

Really though, I am. I learned how to do them on Photoshop not too long ago, and I keep making them. I found they’re a great tool for travel pictures. When you’re being a tourist, it’s hard to get in a good spot to take a photo and get everything out want in one frame- but voila! Take a panorama!

I also like the panorama’s ability to be distorted and creepy looking. I did a shoot in the woods the other night with some friends (I did another Pleasures of Levitation photo, you should go check it out under the Personal Projects tab) and I did a panorama.

Pretty creepy, huh?

Unfortunately, the bugs were out to get us (they were keen on the light…) and we couldn’t stand being bit up anymore, and decided to go before we could get more shots in. I wish there were a way to take photos at night without a high ISO of people. It’s impossible to use a really slow shutter with a person subject without blurs (even when you politely ask them not to breathe- and even then that’s an awkward situation.) And having to opening up to the maximum f/stop on a standard lens is annoying.

Hopefully technology will ease my headaches sooner and more cheaply than what they have right now.

One thought on “I’m just really into panoramas lately.

Leave a Reply

