Infrared

I got my infrared filter in the mail, and found out I mistakenly got the wrong size! I’m a little embarrassed I didn’t double check my order, but that’s okay, I ordered an adapter ring.

I’ve been admiring infrared photography for the past few months, and I’m super excited to try it out for myself. Here are some beautiful examples: http://www.1stwebdesigner.com/inspiration/40-examples-infrared-photography/

I’m really excited to have some time over spring break to experiment with some ideas I have. I’m especially looking forward to experimenting with infrared because I’m going to do some landscape and still life work, which is something I don’t do on a regular basis. I do love a challenge, though!

I wonder what the infrared will look like with snow everywhere… Interesting prospect!

Leave a Reply

