(Mis?)Adventures in Film

Image

I tried easing myself into taking double exposures yesterday by using a Holga TIM… I learned a few lessons.

  1. There are too many buttons you have to remember to press.
  2. The TIM can do an octuple exposure (it’s not like I forgot to wind after shots… eight times…)
  3. You cannot take vertical pictures with a TIM. 
  4. The TIM dulls down colors like woah.
  5. I shouldn’t have had such high expectations for a toy camera?

So yeah, I had quite the experience with it yesterday. I got some interesting shots, so that’s good at least.

I’m looking forward to using my Minolta X-700 for double exposures in the future!

Leave a Reply

